Why Tuesday is the worst day of the week

That’s right. Tuesday is the worst day of the week (obviously, this is totally subjective). Here’s why, after the jump…

Monday. The beginning of a new week, which usually means there’s plenty of leftovers from the previous week. Some argue Monday is the worst because you’re back at work following the weekend. They call it “Case of the Mondays” for a reason. Personally, I’d rather have plenty to do to keep me busy. Monday usually offers up plenty of new-week work.

Wednesday. Hump Day (I can’t tell you how long I’ve been waiting to write that)! It’s the middle of the week and the weekend is within sight. This is also when I start gearing up for the next week by setting appointments and doing follow ups. It’s also one of the busiest days for appointments for me. Plus, it’s the middle of the week. Did I mention that yet?

Thursday. Thursday is just about as good as Friday, right?

Friday. I don’t think the awesomeness of Friday needs to be explained much. But I will offer one nugget. If you’re in sales, Friday is the day you should be making all your money. Not because you’re closing deals, but because you’re calling clients to say “hey” and set an appointment the following week. Because it’s Friday, they’re in as good a mood about it as you are. So they take the appointment. Boom.

Then there’s Tuesday. It’s not Monday. It’s not Wednesday. It sure as heck ain’t Thursday or Friday. It’s just there. Doing it’s own thing, which is not a lot. If you haven’t booked appointments the week before, odds are you won’t be booking any on Monday, so Tuesday becomes an office day. I hate office days. I hate Tuesdays. If I’ve done my job well, you now do too.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

