The power of the gleek!

Remember that word? Gleek. No, I’m not talking about someone who watches Glee. I’m referencing that odd way of spitting.

I hadn’t thought of that word in like 15 years. Until the other day while I was talking with a co-worker and I gleeked right in the middle of the conversation. It was totally obvious, and hilarious. I had no problem remembering what it was called either.

That’s the point. Stuff like that, it sticks with you. I have no idea why but it does. I think most businesses would KILL to have that kind of memory space reserved in consumers. No one intended gleeking to catch on or stay relevant. It was just a name giving to that specific kind of spitting. It was accidental.

Oh, and if you’ve never gleeked, check out this very awesome instructional video on how to gleek.

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “The power of the gleek!

  1. Missy says:

    Now talk flat-tires & wet willies! =)

    Like

Leave a Reply

